April Ipsy Glam Bag Unboxed!

The best time of the month is here again! I received my April Ipsy bag early last week, but have been waiting on my new blogging camera to arrive before posting (hooray!) and it’s finally here! It’s such a relief to be able to start taking quality photos for my blog instead of just using my phone. But, I digress. When that awesome pink foiled envelope came in the mail, I was super excited because this months bag was full of really amazing products!

IMG_0007

First thing, this brush has made my life. When I saw that Glamour Dolls was doing a collaboration with Lisa Frank, I just about died. Holy nostalgia. This brush boasts that iconic rainbow pattern with unicorns and butterflies, with super soft synthetic bristles with pink tips. Honestly, I can’t say that I’ll likely use this on a daily basis because I was to keep it so pretty, but I am so excited to have received this this month.

IMG_0008

Another super exciting product I received in this month’s bag was this nail duo! I am currently really obsessed with really different nail colors, and so getting these two nail colors this month was really awesome. The colors are truly beautiful, as well as the packaging. I am a bit critical when it comes to packaging, but I love how simple these polishes are.

IMG_0011

Yet another product that I was super excited to receive! Tony Moly is a Korean based brand that has really picked up pace over the last few years, now being carried in Ulta, that really has adorable packaging on their products. Being someone who is obsessed with packaging, I really love the style of Tony Moly, however this is my first product by them. I was really excited to receive this lip care stick this month in my ipsy bag!

IMG_0009

Another item that I received was the H2O beauty Elements facial cleanser. I am always really excited to try new cleansers, because I am pretty frequently stuck in a purity made simple rut when it comes to cleansers. This bottle is huge compared to most products that I receive in my ipsy bag, so I am really excited to try it out!

IMG_0012

The last item that I received was a felt tip liner from Jesse’s Girl Cosmetics. The tip of this liner is super fine, and when I swatched it, the pigment is super dark and opaque. I am always excited to get a new liner, because I go through a ton of liner every month. I’m really excited to give this a try and see how it holds up to my everyday liner that I wear.

IMG_0006

Every month, you get a cute makeup bag with your subscription. This month’s bag was circus themed, and it is a super cute little bag that I plan on using for pens in my purse. I love the bright color of this months bag, and really love to find creative uses for my bags each month.

Overall, I really loved my ipsy bag this month! Sometimes ipsy can be a bit of a miss, but that totally is not the case with this month.

Are you subscribed to ipsy? Love it or hate it? Let me know in the comments!

XOXO

dsfjka

 

Leave a comment