Favorite Products of April – Glitter, Glitter & More Glitter!

I have to say, April was a great month! School is starting to wrap up for me, and summer is almost here! I’m so ready for a summer full of fun, new cosmetics, and I’m counting the days to my Disney World Vacation! I am so excited to bring the blog some travel content and Disney magic to everyone!

This month has also been a great month when it comes to new products! I got to try out so many new and exciting products this last month, but some products rose to the top for me.

 

1. Stila – Magnificent Metals Glitter and Glow Liquid Eyeshadows

IMG_0030

I am OBSESSED with these shadows. I have absolutely never seen a shadow that has such intense shimmer and the glitter is to die for. If you like your makeup low-key, I can say without a doubt these are not for you. But, if you like shimmer and glitter, these will be your best friend. I purchased one shade, and quickly went back for more. These are insane for inner corner highlight and for an all over the lid shadow. These cost $24 at Ulta and Sephora, but I think that they are totally worth it.

 

2. It Cosmetics for Ulta Airbrush Radiance Fan Brush #116

IMG_0041

These brushes hold a special place in my heart, because way back when my mother bought me a few brushes from this collection for Christmas. It was way back in the beginning of beauty journey, where I knew next to nothing. Those brushes have survived and thrived with me, living through a billion washes and still working perfectly. While I still have a long way to go, those brushes will be along for the whole ride. Sometimes the splurge is worth it!

Recently, I figured that I was seriously lacking a good fan brush, and headed out to Ulta to see if I could find a brush that would fit the bill. Since I love the It Cosmetics line,  I beelined to that aisle to see if they had any fan brushes. The #116 brush is so buttery soft and gorgeous, and I picked it up for about $18. I think that brushes are an awesome investment into your kit, because they will be with you forever if you take good care of them.

 

3. Lip Smacker Tsum Tsum Lip Balms

IMG_0044

Okay, this might be a bit of a childish pick, but I am totally obsessed with Disney’s Tsum Tsums. The line of little tiny plush characters is my favorite thing, so when I saw that they made Tsum Tsum balms, I needed one. This flavor is strawberry, and it is exactly like the silly lip balms I had as a kid. For about $5, you can have a little bit of nostalgia in adorable packaging. You’re welcome.

 

4. Kat Von D Trooper Liner and Urban Decay Perversion Mascara 

IMG_0048

These two belong together forever and ever for me. I just stumbled upon the trooper liner pretty recently, and I love the brush style tip, super opaque pigment and long wear that it offers. Urban Decay’s Perversion has been a favorite of mine for years now, and is my go to mascara on a day to day basis. The formula helps my lashes too look fuller and brightens up my face, helping me to look way more awake than I actually am. Both products retail for about $20, but they are so worth every penny to me.

 

5. Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation

IMG_0050

I never thought that I would find a foundation at the drugstore that I would love. As a super pale girl with combination skin, I have a fear of looking orange or oily, and for some reason I am really awful at color matching myself, but this foundation is perfection. It’s only about $6 at Target and the color range is great. This foundation keeps me matte all day long, and for the price point I can’t complain at all.

 

6. Anastasia Bevelry Hills x Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit

IMG_0055

Before this collaboration, I had never purchased any glow kits from Anastasia for some reason, and really, wasn’t super into her brand. I have a cream contour kit that I use on occasion, but most days I don’t contour, so its used every once in a while. This palette, however, has changed the game for me. I have never gotten to use pigment that is so creamy in my life, and these highlights are the best I own. I use Forever Lit daily, sometimes layering it with Kitty Kat for a little more of a pinkish glow. The other shades are way too dark for me, but I plan on using them as shadows because the pigment is amazing. I really wish that she would make a line of highlighters that had a palette with shades specific to skin tones, because no one really gets full use out of highlight palettes that have too dark or too light of shades. Just a thought. No complaints with this baby though. At $40, it might be a little on the pricey side, but I think that it is totally worth the price.

 

7. LimeCrime Diamond Crushers Lip Toppers

IMG_0045

While Lime Crime is a bit on the controversial side, I decided to try out one of their newer products, a iridescent lip topper. This lip product smells like the grape lip glosses that we all used as kids, but packs a serious punch of shimmer. It dries down quickly on top of other lip products, leaving you with a super glittery lip. I haven’t seen any other products work like this one does, which makes it a total winner for me!

 

8. Tarte Make Believe in Yourself Limited Edition Palette

IMG_0056

Last but not least, the gorgeous Make Believe in Yourself palette from tarte cosmetics. They recently put out an entire Unicorn themed line, with this palette at its center, and it is so perfect its not even funny. I swatched the palette here if you’d like to check it out, but this palette is creamy, blendable perfection. If you love shimmer as much as I do, then this palette is definitely something you need to add into your arsenal as soon as you can, because this palette is limited edition! I picked mine up from Ulta for $40, not too bad if you ask me.

Do you use any of these products? Love them or hate them? Let me know in the comments!

Happy May!

dsfjka

22 thoughts on “Favorite Products of April – Glitter, Glitter & More Glitter!

  1. I only wear mascara, eyeliner and concealer…and that’s on a good day. I am currently out. I may have to check out the mascara and eyeliner. $20 isn’t too bad considering it will last a long time.

    Like

  2. I need to get my daughters those Tsum Tsum lip balms, they are so cute! I have heard great things about the trooper eyeliner and I still want to try it. My sister also raves about the perversion mascara! I love this list.

    Like

  3. I love the UD Perversion mascara and have heard great things about the Stila liquid shadows so I’ll have to try them next.

    Like

  4. I love any makeup with glitter especially eyeshadow. I’ve tried that fanbrush before and loved it. Great pick

    Like

  5. Yes! Give me all the glitter! All of it! I don’t care that I’m almost 30! I’ll wear glitter til I DIE!

    Like

  6. I love all things glittery and shiny. I especially love that pink nail polish. Wonder what it looks like on.

    Like

  7. That Glow Kit is fantastic! Perfect for a summer night! I’m always looking for new makeup recommendations, so thanks for these great ideas. It can get a little overwhelming at times!

    Like

Leave a comment