My Disney Vacation Bucket List

It’s just under a month now until I will be back home in Orlando for a little under two weeks! I was gifted an annual pass to Walt Disney World so I am super excited to get to go back and use my pass again and spend some time with family. This time around, I decided that I was going to switch it up a little bit, since I tend to fall into the same patterns every time I go, and challenge myself with a bucket list! Having never written a bucket list, I’ve spent weeks thinking of things that I’ve always wanted to do in the parks but never had a chance to do. I’ll be including a couple old favorites as well, but the idea of new experiences is so exciting and I cannot wait to go. I’m dividing my list into each individual park, so if you’re headed to just one park, feel free to try out some of my list items!

Magic Kingdom

  • Eat a Dole Whip Float
  • Watch the Happily Ever After Fireworks Spectacular
  • Take photos with every character in the park
  • Attend a Fireworks Dessert Party
  • Watch the Festival of Fantasy parade for the first time
  • Try a churro
  • Stay till the Kiss Goodnight
  • Take my new blog photos on Main Street!
  • Get family photos on as many rides as possible
  • Mail postcards from Main Street
  • Try a Cheshire Cat Cake

Epcot

  • Try Germany’s caramel corn
  • Get a macaroon ice cream sandwich in France
  • Try Kakigori in Japan
  • Watch Illuminations with the family
  • Try school bread and a troll’s horn in Norway
  • Take photos with all the characters who meet in Epcot
  • Go visit Figment
  • Get a popcorn bucket
  • Try a cronut
  • Watch the various shows around the countries

Animal Kingdom

  • Visit the new land of Pandora!
  • Ride Everest
  • See Festival of the Lion King
  • Try tonga toast

Disney’s Hollywood Studios

  • Meet the star wars characters
  • Trade with the Jawas at Launch Bay
  • Snag a BB8 cup from Backlot Express
  • Meet Baby Groot! (Way too excited for this one!)
  • Watch Symphony in the Stars

One thing that I’m absolutely dying to do on one day in any park is to blog from the parks themselves, sit and people watch, and just enjoy the Florida sun.

I cannot wait to go! Do you have a Disney Vacation planned, or have you ever visited the parks? Let me know what you like to do best in the comments below!

XOXO

dsfjka

92 thoughts on “My Disney Vacation Bucket List

  1. Disney is seriously so magical! Whatever you do, just be sure to book at least 180 days in advance if you will be staying at a Disney resort – that way you can book your dinner reservations and fast passes!

    Like

    1. We stay in a camper and have our fast passes all set! Totally great advice for everyone who goes to the parks though, because those reservations fill up fast!

      Like

  2. Dole Whip is amazing and a must try. This is a great Disney bucket list. There are a few things I have not done yet on here.

    Like

  3. My Disney heart loves this!! We are from Orlando and had annual passes (almost 2 years ago now) and I miss them! We never did one of the Fireworks Dessert parties, but I would love to! Hope you get as many of these checked off as possible. Meeting all the park characters is a huge feat! Good luck!!

    Like

  4. This is a great list! I haven’t been to Disney since I was a kid, but I love this bucket list idea. The parks are so overwhelming with all the activities, having the list makes sure you get the chance ot hit them all

    Like

  5. I LOVE Disney. I have a personal goal to go to all the parks in the world. I am just missing Paris (because when in Paris I didn’t think of doing that…I wanted to see the city), and China. My favorite was TokyoSea. I hope you get to do all the items on your list!

    Like

  6. Looks like it was an amazing time. I really would love to go there this summer to WDW. But if I cannot make it this year I definitely hope to be able to go next year.

    Like

  7. It’s amazing how they always have something new! I’d like to try one day going for the holiday season or maybe Halloween. They probably have some special attractions! Enjoy your trip!

    Like

  8. Visiting a Disney place has always been in my bucket list though I haven’t been able to cross it out yet. I hope by next year I can bring my son to either Disneyworld HK or the one in Tokyo for a visit.

    Like

  9. That is quite an extensive and ambitious list – and I LOVE EVERY SINGLE PIECE OF IT! We’ve been several times and have a good handful of those knocked off our list, but I hear ya…there is nothing like dreaming about going to Disney. I hope you have opportunity to see tons of magic happen when you start using that AP! Wishing you pixie dusted visits!

    Like

  10. Jealous! Wish I could visit Disneyland with my toddler before she turns 10 years old! But I guess even after 10 years old, she would still enjoy it, because well I’m turning 30 and I still love amusement parks! 😉 That’s an interesting list btw! But if that would be me, I don’t think I’ll be able to follow my to-do’s as I’ll be excited to roam around the park haha
    http://www.heymamacoi.com

    Like

  11. Aw my family and I LOVE Disney. I haven’t hard of the Cheshire Cat Cake. Well check that out.

    Like

  12. What a lovely idea for a trip to Disney. I so would love to go. PS: Churros are lovely, I have them when I go on holiday to Spain xx

    Like

  13. I’ve been to Florida so many times in my life and I’ve never gone to Disney. 😦 I swear I’ll feel like a little kid when I do get to go lol. Saving this for later when I can plan a trip 🙂

    Like

  14. It’s been a long time since I’ve last been to Disneyland and I want to go back and take my kids. I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun there. Enjoy your vacation.

    Like

  15. So many fun things to do! My husband and I went to Hollywood Studios a couple months ago and had a lot of fun! I wish we’d had time to visit all the parks, but we’ll just have to go back again.

    Like

  16. I hope you get to do everything in your bucket list! It’s definitely exciting when you’re going to Disneyland! Can’t wait for your updates!

    Like

Leave a comment